Mr. Luttman

Where were you born and where have you lived?
I was born in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and lived in a small town outside of Hershey, PA called Cleona for 24 years. I have lived in Pennsylvania, Michigan, and moved to Colorado in the spring of 2010.

Where did you attend university or college?
I attended Wilkes University in Wilkes-Barre, PA and graduated with a BA in Elementary Education and a minor in Biology.

What kind of reading do you most enjoy doing?
I enjoy reading children’s literature with my son and my class. My favorite series is The Chronicles of Narnia and in class I enjoy reading tall tales. I also love reading about the science behind thinking and learning.

What are the small essentials that make life more comfortable?
Coffee, tacos, and Altoids

What are your favorite snacks?
I enjoy snacking on mostly anything healthy and salty: pretzels, crackers, nuts. Also, I enjoy most snacks that are sweet and salty: trail mixes, chocolate covered pretzels, baked goods, and particularly anything that combines chocolate and peanut butter.

What do you do to unwind?
Whether it be in my backyard garden, the forests of the Rocky Mountains, or on a road trip across the country, I tend to unwind in nature and by listening to music.

How could a parent volunteer help you most?
Parent volunteers can help the most by being involved with their child’s learning and encourage their child to do the hard work to make growth happen. They can also help by doing the jobs that some people may see as unimportant but are a huge help to the classroom, students, and me like cleaning desks, stuffing Monday folders, and volunteering for reading groups.

Lower SchoolS. Ferrieri