Ms. Kujawa

Where were you born and where have you lived?

I was born near Los Angeles, California and have also lived in Colorado, Georgia, Virginia, Florida, and Rome, Italy.

Where did you attend university or college?

I attended Christendom College in Front Royal, Virginia - a very small liberal arts school nestled on a bluff overlooking the Shenandoah River - where I studied History with a focus in Early Modern Britain. I have since continued my studies in this subject through professional development programs in Ireland and England. I also minored in Sacred Music with a focus in Gregorian Chant and Renaissance Polyphony, and had the privilege of singing with my college choir at the Vatican in 2011.

What kind of reading do you most enjoy doing?

My favorite way to end the day is curled up with a good novel. I particularly enjoy mysteries and historical fiction (even more so a combination of the two!).

What are the small essentials that make life more comfortable?

I always seem to be in need of bags for the ever-growing piles of books I carry around, notebooks for the never-ending to-do lists, and pens of all shapes, colors, and sizes! Also, anything decorated with owls. 😊

What are your favorite snacks?

As my students will attest, I can never have too much tea - chai lattes in particular. I also love oatmeal cookies and anything smothered in white chocolate.

What do you do to unwind?

See #3! I also enjoy papercrafting, crocheting, and critiquing films.

Upper SchoolS. Ferrieri