Mx. Ferrieri

Where were you born and where have you lived?

I was born and raised in southern California, and I've lived primarily in Colorado since 2006.

Where did you attend university or college?

I attended Bryn Mawr College (PA), where I earned an A.B. in the History of Art. My work focused primarily on the art and material culture of Early Colonial Mexico. I was (and remain) interested in object theory, the history of reproduction, and the history of medicine.

What kind of reading do you most enjoy doing?

I love non-fiction, and I typically read memoirs, histories (particularly texts on the History of Medicine and/or the Early Modern Period), and art history books (particularly those on manuscripts and/or material culture). I also enjoy graphic novels (Keezy Young’s Taproot and Hannah Templer’s The CosmoKnights) and some fiction (Fannie Flagg's Fried Green Tomatoes).

4. What are the small essentials that make life more comfortable?

I find comfort in books, music, drawing supplies, and candles.

5. What are your favorite snacks?

Dark chocolate, raw nuts, and dates.

6. What do you do to unwind?

To unwind, I enjoy reading, playing the piano, studying Swedish, drawing, and painting.

7. How could a parent volunteer help you most?

While attend most school-wide events, I am not always able to make it to special classroom activities throughout the year. If parent volunteers take photos of our students engaged in fun activities or on field trips, I would love to receive them so that I can share them with the rest of the RCS community.